Reviews

Weekend course on Tai Chi - Rating 5/5

Second time we have stayed at The Stag - and plan more visits.Room and bathroom very clean and comfortable.Breakfast well cooked and good variety.However we asked 3 times for the music to be turned off or down - this was not possible apparently.3 members of our group of 7 had hearing issues so it was unacceptable that the music at breakfast time could not be turned off.Otherwise - very comfortable and happy stay.Want to award 4 stars but unable to click on stars.

Reviewer:julia j | Mon 2nd Mar 2020 | 2 weeks ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Lovely comfortable room. Great breakfast and welcoming staff.

Reviewer:Trudi O | Thu 20th Feb 2020 | 1 month ago


Fantastic weekend- Rating 5/5

All round fantastic weekend, we will be returning very soon.

Reviewer:Gary F | Thu 20th Feb 2020 | 1 month ago


Very friendly staff, very good food, - Rating 5/5

Would return in the summertime

Reviewer:stuart g | Wed 19th Feb 2020 | 1 month ago


Fantastic location - Rating 4/5

The Stag hotel was perfect for what we were looking for. Quiet, clean and affordable accommodation in a superb location. Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:p | Tue 18th Feb 2020 | 1 month ago


Great stay- Rating 5/5

The stag hotel has got a great location just on the Lyndhurst main road. Free parking available at the back of property. Room very clean, staff very helpful and great breakfast

Reviewer:Kat R | Mon 17th Feb 2020 | 1 month ago


Good stay. Reasonable price. - Rating 4/5

Good looking pub, comfortable room, very friendly and accommodating staff, topped off with an excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Chris B | Sat 15th Feb 2020 | 1 month ago


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

Lovely original style pub and hotel

Reviewer:Gary W | Fri 14th Feb 2020 | 1 month ago


Excellent stay over. - Rating 5/5

We checked into the Stag at short notice to extend our stay in the New Forest by an extra day and weren’t disappointed in the least. Our room was comfortable, spotlessly clean and we slept well. Our Breakfast was cooked to order and high quality. The Stag is in an excellent position to explore Lyndhurst and benefits from having off street parking. To top it all the staff were excellent.

Response

Thankyou for the lovely review! hope to see you again soon.Stag Hotel

Reviewer:mr r | Thu 13th Feb 2020 | 1 month ago


Ideal comfortable stay with great food in New Forest - Rating 5/5

We have previously stayed at The Stag and returned because it is ideally located for wherever you want to go in The New Forest. For us, it has a car park to the rear, offers traditional English breakfast, pleasant lunch should you not want to venture out. Good evening pub grub with dessert if you can manage it. En suite rooms are clean and comfortable. If you do want to stretch your legs, there’s plenty to do in Lyndhurst itself or extensive walks nearby. The staff were polite and courteous, so happy to recommend.

Reviewer:Andrew S | Tue 11th Feb 2020 | 1 month ago


Great stay to a reasonable price! - Rating 5/5

Good room to a reasonable price.Simple but clean. Nice staff. I stayed for 4 nights.

Reviewer:eva j | Wed 29th Jan 2020 | 1 month ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Wonderful staff helpful aswell special rooms

Reviewer:james K | Tue 31st Dec 2019 | 2 months ago


A delightful experience - Rating 5/5

I booked because of location and price and was delighted with the whole experience. The staff were extremely welcoming and polite, the room was spacious, super clean, great facilities, huge bathroom and good wifi. Dinner was generous and delicious and breakfast was perfect.

Reviewer:Charles H | Sat 14th Dec 2019 | 3 months ago


Days away - Rating 4/5

It was in middle of village which was lovely lots of tiny shops.ALso lots of cafe'independant.So near the New Forest pony's only a walk away.

Reviewer:Anita L | Mon 2nd Dec 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely pub with great accommodation- Rating 5/5

We had a really lovely stay at The Stag. The room was very comfortable and the meals were excellent. Thank you to Nicky and the team for a great few days.

Reviewer:Lynn W | Fri 15th Nov 2019 | 4 months ago


Great location and value- Rating 4/5

Staff were great , pleasant and very helpful had a great Friday night in the stag pub , live music great atmosphere rooms were perfect for our requirements and only 10 minutes from the wedding we going to on Saturday would definitely stay again !!! Breakfast exactly what I wanted freshly cooked

Reviewer:wayne m | Mon 11th Nov 2019 | 4 months ago


Perfect stopover - Rating 4/5

Travelling with my teenage son to visit universities, just one night at the hotel. Room was pleasant and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was heavenly, and the manager (owner?) super pleasant and accommodating. Parking close by. Nice shops along the way.Overall a very fine stay.

Reviewer:g | Fri 8th Nov 2019 | 4 months ago


The Stag hotel - Rating 4/5

Very enjoyable stay at the stag, clean and comfortable room, very friendly and helpful staff, good food, good location but would have been helpful to have had directions to hotel car park prior to arriving , would definitely stay here again .

Reviewer:antony w | Tue 5th Nov 2019 | 4 months ago


Nice rooms in great location - Rating 5/5

Location is very convenient on the main street of Lyndhurst, lots of free parking at the back. The room was comfortable and tidy, and surprisingly very quiet even with the pub downstairs. Good cooked breakfast.

Reviewer:Chloe F | Mon 4th Nov 2019 | 4 months ago


Stag hotel - Rating 4/5

Very nice room in a very beautiful place,most comfortable stay with a good breakfast.

Reviewer:Andrew G | Sun 3rd Nov 2019 | 4 months ago


Cracking place - Rating 5/5

We have stayed in the same hotel a couple of times now and in the same room. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel itself is situated at one end of the high street and the room itself is as you would expect from a building of its age wooden beams and sloped ceilings lovely.

Reviewer:Dan H | Fri 1st Nov 2019 | 4 months ago


Bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

Room lovly had a very nice meal in evening thanks chef and breakfastexcellent chef 2 lovly girls atreception only thing was on to floor and husband walked with a stick we should of said but didn’t

Reviewer:Sandra E | Mon 28th Oct 2019 | 4 months ago


Review- Rating 4/5

Great location. Good breakfastClean and quite

Reviewer:Lior B | Mon 28th Oct 2019 | 4 months ago


Very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely room with very comfortable bed. Plenty of parking. Nice breakfast and staff very helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Jennie H | Sun 27th Oct 2019 | 4 months ago


Walking weekend - Rating 5/5

I stayed for one night with breakfast.The single room was snug but very comfortable and very clean.Breakfast buffet was nicely set out and the full English was cooked to order.Parking was in the public car park virtually across the road and was very easy.The village was a bit noisy as it was Saturday night but all was quiet by midnight and the pub itself was not noisy from my room.A very good place to stay for me. Thankyou.

Reviewer:Vivienne R | Mon 21st Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent night stay - Rating 5/5

We booked the Stag as it was closest to the wedding venue we were attending at the weekend.They very kindly let us check in early and the room was excellent.Clean, comfortable beds, the bath had a really good shower over.The breakfast was excellent too and the staff were delightful.I would highly recommend the Stag.

Reviewer:R | Mon 14th Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

We booked a 3 night midweek stay. The room was large with a comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast with a vegetarian breakfast option available. The hotel is perfectly placed for a visit to the new forest.Lovely pub with friendly staff. Thank you Nicola for a relaxed stay.

Reviewer:nicola s | Fri 11th Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


holiday - Rating 5/5

the staff were excellent, the room was clean, the food was excellent,Kerhan was one of the best bar/waiting staff I have ever come across, very helpful and a treat to know, looking forward to our next visit.

Reviewer:Robert D | Tue 8th Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


Visit - Rating 5/5

Nice hotel, room and breakfast.Very helpful staff.Would stay again and recommend.

Reviewer:Mike J | Mon 7th Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


Stag hotel - Rating 5/5

Friendly staffspacious room tidy and clean idealy sittuated forpubs and restaurants and to explore the new forest and its suroundings

Reviewer:Mark H | Sat 5th Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


Lyndhurst’s Best. - Rating 5/5

Tried the rest &for us this is the best for the friendliest staff serving lovely food &excellent accommodation.Will continue to be our number one choice. Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewer:richard d | Tue 1st Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


Good for visiting the New Forest - Rating 4/5

Everything was as expected. Great room nice pub friendly staff

Reviewer:Gerd D | Fri 27th Sep 2019 | 5 months ago


Friends- Rating 5/5

Great stay thank you , we had a lovely two night break

Reviewer:Pamela R | Wed 25th Sep 2019 | 5 months ago


Good value - Rating 4/5

Comfortable but noisy road adjacent

Reviewer:Lin K | Tue 24th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


One night stay - Rating 4/5

Room and bathroom clean and comfortable, staff friendly.We did however have trouble getting back in at 10:15pm, and in the morning having gone out for a quick errand. Entrance key not supplied despite being told our key would do the job. We were not the only ones.New wifi system, all change, meant I needed help from reception to log in, therefore had to wait as they were busy serving breakfast.

Reviewer:Maria B | Sun 22nd Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


2 night break - Rating 4/5

My 3 friends and I had a great time and were looked after very well. We had a lovely breakfast and the staff were very welcoming and friendly.

Reviewer:mrs t | Sun 22nd Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Great Value - Rating 5/5

Cannot fault the place all the staff were efficient and friendly and room was clean and comfortable also a good choice of food and drink.

Reviewer:Steven L | Fri 20th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for one night with friend.Staff excellent, gave us information on walks, nothing was too much trouble.Room large and clean at back of property, free parking and let us leave our car there all day on check outmorningGreat location, excellent value, will definitely be going back.

Reviewer:Rachel M | Thu 12th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


a great stay- Rating 5/5

we love the Stag it has every thing you need for a long weekend awaythe food is good , and the rooms are clean and comfortable, we always get a friendly welcomewell done to Nicky and her team

Reviewer:Alison H | Tue 10th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Very pleasant and great value - Rating 4/5

The Stag Hotel has a great location and provided me with everything I needed for a very pleasant stay. The staff were friendly and I didn't experience any noise from the pub downstairs.

Reviewer:Joe D | Mon 9th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable, enjoyed my time there.

Reviewer:Evelyn C | Mon 9th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent welcoming hotel- Rating 5/5

We could not find fault with this hotel. Rooms very clean and bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was very good, and the staff very friendly, this includes the bar staff in the evening who was very helpful giving us advice on things to do in the area. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Terry F | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Perfect Location for New Forest Cycling - Rating 5/5

Friendly, relaxed atmosphere.Great food especially breakfast!

Reviewer:Glenn m | Sun 1st Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Verypleasant stay room large and comfortableBreakfast was very nice good choice of cooked food andcereals too

Reviewer:Janette P | Sun 1st Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


August visit - Rating 5/5

Very good value for money. staff friendly and the room was very clean. Breakfast was good and plentiful.

Reviewer:IAN G. H | Fri 30th Aug 2019 | 6 months ago


Newforest Trip - Rating 5/5

Newforest trip, HampshireWe visited Newforest yesterday(and Today). We booked the Stag Hotel at Lyndhurst. We were quite sceptical about the hotel and booked it for 1 night as it offered the cheapest deal. Barring the entry to the hotel, which is through a pub;we had a fantastic experience. The food was amazing, freshly cooked and served with much care. The staff was super friendly and helpful. My little one got a complimentary breakfast. Thanks Louise and team.The room was clean and had all the amenities you require. (No phone/fridge though). The only thing that could be bettered is the dated telly and wifi connection. We had no signal at all. (Maybe cause it was the farthest room).I would recommend this place for sheer good food and a comfy sleep!

Reviewer:surojoy b | Thu 22nd Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Quick break from work. - Rating 4/5

One night from hectic ruteen.Very nice helpful staff .Clean tidy room . GoodParking good. Enjoyable food.Good value.We will stop again. Would have liked breakfast . But needed to leave . So 8 am to late this time.

Reviewer:Leslie H | Thu 22nd Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Great Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Nice comfortable hotel, friendly staff and great breakfast. Good base for exploring the New Forest

Reviewer:Ian C | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Great little hotel in central Lyndhurst with free parking.Lovely breakfast. Would recommend.

Reviewer:lyn w | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Great find - Rating 5/5

Great pub hotel, clean rooms, polite staff. Would stay again.

Reviewer:CHARLOTTE M | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 7 months ago


The Stag hotel, Lyndhurst - Rating 5/5

An excellent stay - good food and comfortable rooms

Reviewer:Kenneth A | Fri 19th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Good location- Rating 4/5

A lovely hotel and very good location.

Reviewer:Jacqueline R | Thu 18th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night and found that the location, the rooms, the service and the breakfast were excellent. The car park is tucked away at the rear of the hotel. Lyndhurst is a lovely place to have a walk around.

Reviewer:James H | Wed 10th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

We stayed here as a stop over on our way for a weekend break in Weymouth. The staff were friendly, our room was clean, and comfortable and check out was quick and easy. We really couldn’t fault our stay, and will certainly return.

Reviewer:JOHN P | Sat 6th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

We had a very nice stay here at the Stag.Large room,clean nice hot shower,comfy bed.Staff very nice. We ate here on both nights.Its basic pub food but to our taste.Breakfast was lovely ,freshly cooked.Busy road but traffic died down in the evening so wasn't a problem sleeping.

Reviewer:Berenice L | Fri 28th Jun 2019 | 8 months ago


Short Break - Rating 5/5

Very nice hotel , good size rooms and clean .Staff friendly and helpful. Ideal location for visting the New Forest

Reviewer:Alan E | Wed 26th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Friendly and comfortable - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room and friendly bar. Very good Bar meal - Steak and kidney pie. Lots of parking round the back which is a little hard to find.

Reviewer:Alasdair U | Sat 15th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


mr - Rating 5/5

A excellent stay again can not fault it staff great and helpful as always

Reviewer:Chris d | Thu 13th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


One night - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff. Nice room, good bed. Wifi was okay. Lots of trafic which you could hear very well. Diner and breakfast very nice !

Reviewer:Mrs. M.J.M. B | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Review - Rating 5/5

As usual a very pleasant stay at a reasonable cost. Ideal location for our annual visit to Beaulieu for the Mini Cooper meeting.

Reviewer:Victor W | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Stay at The Stag - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming staff. Our room was excellent but another has an issue with the shower and another had a small leak through their ceiling. I’m sure that these problems will be attended to soon.Good hearty breakfast.

Reviewer:Neill T | Sun 9th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Although we arrived at a busy time we were made welcome, the room was comfortable and the breakfast delicious, Nicky was an exceptional host and we would recommend The Stag without reservation.

Reviewer:Len F | Sun 2nd Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Stopover- Rating 4/5

Lovely clean quirky rooms.Staff helpful and friendly.Food lovely and good value.Only down side was the road noise.

Reviewer:Tracy S | Wed 29th May 2019 | 9 months ago


our stay in May at the Stag - Rating 5/5

As usual the Stag came up tops for us. We have stayed in a lot of places in the Lyndhurst area , but the Stag is just our favourite place and right for us. We have always found the staff helpful and as an example our shower has broken,and upon mentioning this to Nicky, it was fixed the same day. The Sunday roast is one of our favourites and such good value for money. The three night stay we had was comfortable and we always find our room to be cleaned and tidied for us. The Stag offers really good value for money, and somewhere we have stayed on many occasions in preference to other hotels.

Reviewer:H | Tue 28th May 2019 | 9 months ago


Positive review - Rating 5/5

Nice food, comfortable bed, pleasant staff,no problems, we would likely come again.Many thanks.

Reviewer:tim j | Mon 27th May 2019 | 10 months ago


Week end away - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely weekend, the staff were very friendly and the room was nice and spacious, only downside was the road noise.

Reviewer:stephen l | Mon 20th May 2019 | 10 months ago


One night in Lyndhurst - Rating 4/5

We had a good one night stay in lyndhurst following a wedding. The room was very comfortable

Reviewer:linda b | Mon 13th May 2019 | 10 months ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Hi Nicky,We very much enjoyed our stay with you at the Stag Hotel, New Forest, you &your staff made us feel very welcome. It was a shame that we had to cut the holiday a day short due to our unfortunate circumstances, of losing our dog shortly before, but thank you for your understanding.Kind regardsAlan &Jane Harrison

Reviewer:Alan H | Fri 10th May 2019 | 10 months ago


Old fashioned but still modern - Rating 5/5

My wife and i had a lovely couple of days at the hotel. Food was lovely, the bedroom was lovely.everything was lovely and clean. Bar staff where cheerful and nothing was to much of an effort. Would recommend this with no problem. In fact we are talking of going back in the autumn.

Reviewer:i | Thu 2nd May 2019 | 10 months ago


Would stay here again - Rating 5/5

Stayed two nights. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Lovely bedroom on front corner, very spacious. Good breakfast and plenty of choice. See you again.

Reviewer:micheal b | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 10 months ago


Lovely place and location - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for one night as meeting friends to see a band play in lyndhurst. Very nice hotel. Room a little small but had everything we needed. Staff friendly and polite. Only went to the pub downstairs for a couple of drinks before heading out for the evening. It was in a great location too!

Reviewer:Sarah R | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 10 months ago


Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

Great hotel, ample parking, cracking breakfast and friendly welcome.Room was clean and bed very comfortable.Thanks

Reviewer:Mr Paul S | Thu 25th Apr 2019 | 11 months ago


What a gem- Rating 5/5

We stayed on our way back from a weekend with family in Christchurch, we enjoyed and excellent roast dinner followed by football in the pub, a special note to Louise who was attentive and interrupted her own lunch to ensure I could get into my room to watch Tiger Woods win the Masters for golf fans we will all know where we were when he won his 5th Masters.....the Stag will be that for me....breakfast was great and everything seamless I would recommend the Stag without reservation.

Reviewer:Andre M | Tue 16th Apr 2019 | 11 months ago


A pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

A pleasant stay, in comfortable clean surroundings with helpful staff.Excellent breakfast served in the morning!

Reviewer:joy m | Wed 10th Apr 2019 | 11 months ago


Weekend Away - Rating 4/5

Stayed at Lyndhurst before never stayed at the Stag, have eaten there and the food was lovely.Room 2 is a large room with nice bath room and very comfortable bed. Only thing was car noise in the morning.Would stay there again.

Reviewer:Adrian B | Tue 9th Apr 2019 | 11 months ago


Wonderful weekend- Rating 5/5

Our room at the Stag hotel was large, clean and very comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again 😀Dawn and Andy from Taplow

Reviewer:Dawn S | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 11 months ago


06:39 - Rating 5/5

Excellent family run hotel &pub. Staff great - very accomdating.Room clean, quiet and comfortable.Free off road parking.Price includes breakfast if you book directly with them.Perhaps bed in need of a mattress upgrade

Reviewer:steve m | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 11 months ago


1 night stay - Rating 4/5

It was a comfortable stay,lovely beer garden. Nice room and good breakfast

Reviewer:Bernice V | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 11 months ago


Lovely Host & Hotel- Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Stag Hotel for the night with my partnerfantastic location Hotel brilliant and the Host Nikki lovely lovely lady.We will return

Reviewer:Nicola K | Sun 31st Mar 2019 | 11 months ago


Recent stay at the Stag Hotel. - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and spacious room and bathroom. Good food and service from most helpful and friendly staff. Excellent location. Good value. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:barbara d | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 12 months ago


Good hotel - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff, clean rooms and a good breakfast. Room was a bit dated but very comfortable and considering it's in the centre and above a pub we didn't find it too noisy.

Reviewer:Louise M | Sun 10th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Weekend half term break - Rating 5/5

We stayed in a family room with our 2 grandchildren for a sat night as part of a weekend break from London. The room was really spacious, beds comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast very good and staff very attentive. The children were in awe of the stuffed animals! Good value for money thankyou, would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:ireane r | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Staff were very helpful.- Rating 5/5

Had a pleasant stay at the stag as staff were very friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Kevin S | Wed 20th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Nice short break - Rating 5/5

Excellent location to base for visiting family in the area. Nice food, friendly staff and comfortable seating and beds.

Reviewer:Michael S | Tue 29th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Great location - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed our couple nights at The Stag Hotel. Right in the centre of Lyndhurst made it really convenient.The room was spacious and clean and the staff really couldn't do enough for us.

Reviewer:T | Thu 24th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Great weekend- Rating 5/5

Stayed fora weekend and found the staff and the cleanliness was five star plus, Even the locals made you feel welcome so I’m sure I will be coming back

Reviewer:Jamie M | Mon 14th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Great weekend- Rating 5/5

Stayed fora weekend and found the staff and the cleanliness was five star plus, Even the locals made you feel welcome so I’m sure I will be coming back

Reviewer:Jamie M | Mon 14th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Very Friendly- Rating 4/5

As soon as I arrived I was made very welcome. Everyone was really friendly and accommodating. As there were some nicer rooms available than the one I had booked, I was offered an upgrade at no extra cost.

Reviewer:L | Sun 23rd Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


A good choice- Rating 4/5

Really nice pub with perfectly adequate rooms for a comfortable stay. Food was great and run by really friendly staff.

Reviewer:Marc R | Sun 16th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Great time thank you- Rating 5/5

The second occasion we have stayed at the Stag, and again very pleased! The staff a terrific and friendly, and the breakfast is second to none! See you next December! XXXX

Reviewer:tom j | Sun 9th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


The Stag Hotel. Lyndhurst - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful staff. Had a twin room which was very clean and comfortable. We had a lovely evening meal and enjoyed wonderful entertainment at the bar in the evening. Will definitely be coming here again!

Reviewer:natasha p | Sun 9th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Very Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Just stayed one night after a walk in the Forest.Very comfortable bed and room, and very friendly staff.

Reviewer:Tom W | Tue 23rd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Stag hotel lyndhurst- Rating 4/5

Nice quite room, clean and tidy... staff very friendly,Food was nice and hot all the time, nice choice on menu, close to shops.. would recommend

Reviewer:Kim O | Mon 22nd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice Stay - Rating 5/5

Beds comfy, breakfast very good, room good and clean. staff helpful, parking a great bonus. Location excellant

Reviewer:Helen P | Thu 4th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff. Great location in the town with parking. Lovely food and atmosphere .

Reviewer:micheal b | Sat 29th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay at the stag was great, the staff were brilliant, breakfast was amazing and the room was just what we wanted. The room had everything you could ask for and much more like a hotel chain than an independent pub.Would highly recommend this place if you are ever in Lyndhurst.

Reviewer:Helen F | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


one night - Rating 5/5

the staff, food and hotel were great and would stay there again.

Reviewer:Stephen W | Thu 20th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfortable and welcoming- Rating 5/5

Welcoming greeting from staff, comfortable room in a lovely village

Reviewer:Susannah B | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Good base to explore the Forest - Rating 5/5

Efficient and friendly staff. Comfortable room, nice warming atmosphere. Well done The Stag again

Reviewer:Graham A | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Mr - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel I would definitely go back

Reviewer:Sam A | Thu 30th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


anniversary stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed the stay, bed was very comfortable and nice clean room, bathroom spotless with hot water, nice hotel and staff, good location, nice breakfast

Reviewer:richard c | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Central location - Rating 4/5

Have stayed in better. But it was a nice place with clean rooms. Breakfast lovely. Didn’t eat there for dinner. Staff friendly. One complaint made to fix flush on toilet. Still the same next day. Left so didn’t need to complain again.

Reviewer:Tracy G | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We spent a very comfortable night at the Stag. Good breakfast and comfortable room. Reception and staff very helpful and welcoming.

Reviewer:Peter W | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Accommodation for an event at Weddings in the woods- Rating 4/5

Attending a special party and needed comfortable accommodation in Lyndhurst. The Stag Hoteloffered a lovely room and parking in the centre of the village. Excellent cooked breakfast. The only issue was the steep and narrow stairs to the room in the attic. And lack of good signage to find the room when returning in the late evening when the bar was closed.

Reviewer:Pat M | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely Pub Hotel - Rating 5/5

Clean rooms, friendly staff, lovely convenient location, great beer and a great breakfast too! Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Matthew D | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Pleasant stay in a great location - Rating 5/5

We just spent one night in the Stag.Very spacious room with extremely comfortable beds.Our room was at the rear of the pub and was very peaceful.Breakfast was just right.Staff were great and on site car park was very convenient.I would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation.

Reviewer:Linda C | Fri 6th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Greet going to stay here every year- Rating 5/5

Great hotel very clean nice food got the whole packageHighly recommend

Reviewer:Barry W | Wed 4th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Greet going to stay here every year- Rating 5/5

Great hotel very clean nice food got the whole packageHighly recommend

Reviewer:Barry W | Wed 4th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice old style hotel in good location - Rating 5/5

Staff were super, beds were soft, food was good, breakfast was excellent.All in all first class - would not hesitate to stay there again

Reviewer:Graham T | Wed 27th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Enjoyed our stay - Rating 4/5

As expected from a good pub chain - well presented clean and welcoming. Enjoyed a good steak and hunters chicken plus drinks all sensibly priced. Would stay there again if ever in the area. Thank you.

Reviewer:Richard H | Sat 23rd Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Our comments - Rating 4/5

Couldn't open the small top window nor one in the bathroom. Bed comfortable but too warm for me, that's just me! Like the notice re towels too. Mother at 93 found stairs very difficult with no banister rail, something to concider.

Reviewer:ian h | Sat 23rd Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


The stag Hotel - Rating 4/5

Had a nice time at the stag staff were very friendly and very helpful good breakfast and evening meal and we will be going again in the future Rob and Mandy

Reviewer:Amanda F | Fri 15th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Very Good - Rating 5/5

Clean, tidy and easy to find. Would happily stay here again.

Reviewer:James T | Wed 6th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Great weekend - Rating 4/5

Lovely room, lovely breakfast, lovely service.Very enjoyable thank you

Reviewer:b | Sun 27th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay following family wedding at Brockenhurst. - Rating 4/5

Excellent value for money- would stay there again !

Reviewer:Graham B | Sun 27th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Good choice - Rating 4/5

Great position from which to explore the forest. Our room was small but spotless with a lovely large bathroom. We ate there and the menu was extensive and the meals were very good.

Reviewer:Hilary L | Wed 16th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect Family feeling - Rating 4/5

Hotel is complete And Very cleanThe service is Family FriendlyPerfect place to Be

Reviewer:Gunter V | Thu 26th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Anniversary Weekend - Rating 5/5

We chose this hotel to stay for our wedding anniversary. Everything was excellent from the very friendly staff, great accommodation and wonderful food, we ended up eating there every evening as well as enjoying the full English breakfast. The hotel is very central for getting around the New Forest area.

Reviewer:Glynis B | Tue 27th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


March break - Rating 4/5

The staff at the Stag hotel were friendly and amenable. They helped with luggage, local advice and cooked us very tasty full English Breakfasts. It was freezing outside but the rooms were warm. Bed and bathroom clean and comfortable etc.

Reviewer:Elizabeth M | Thu 8th Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


No complaints - Rating 4/5

Stayed here as a base to catch up with friends ... large room and parking on site. Staff helpful and friendly and food very good. No complaints.No issues with noise as bar was closed before we even got back to room !!

Reviewer:Rob R | Mon 5th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


Good place to stay for short break with friends - Rating 4/5

Although our room was small, it had everything required, the bed and pillows were comfortable and clean, the bathroom was a good size, and although the shower had a tendency to go hot and cold at times was more than adequate. The staff were friendly and helpful and although the hotel guide warned of possible noise on Friday nights due to entertainment when we got back about 11.30pm all was quiet. Our friends stayed in a larger room at the front but were not disturbed by any road noise. The breakfast was fab with cereals and juices and a cooked breakfast to order. This was a good choice for meeting up in a location central to both of us, although Lyndhurst itself is not a big place

Reviewer:Andrea M | Mon 5th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


Xmas break - Rating 4/5

Hi Nicky and Brian,Thankyou, we enjoyed our break very much. Very comfortable bed, better than my own. Food wasgreat and you and your staff were friendly, just a shame it was a quiet time of year😀all the best for the New year Irene and Alan🥂

Reviewer:Irene B | Thu 28th Dec 2017 | 2 years ago


weekend away - Rating 5/5

myself &my partner stayed here, for the weekend as it was his birthday.We had a lovely time, th accomadation was nice bed very comfy the food was really nice and staff were very friendly would certainly come back again

Reviewer:sharon l | Mon 18th Dec 2017 | 2 years ago


Superb! - Rating 5/5

What a beautiful hotel. We had room 2, which was stunning, the bed and quality of linen used was excellent. The food was perfect and the helpfulness of the staff was amazing. They went above and beyond to help me as I am disabled.Will definitely be returning and with friends.

Reviewer:Linda B | Fri 15th Dec 2017 | 2 years ago


Stag - Rating 4/5

Very helpful and comfortable

Reviewer:Rachelle S | Sun 10th Dec 2017 | 2 years ago


Week end away- Rating 5/5

We stayed on a Friday night, the hotel was great, lovely food, good beer, relaxed atmosphere. They had entertainment on in the bar which was nice. The room was lovely and so was the en-suite. The breakfast was great too

Reviewer:Carol K | Sat 9th Dec 2017 | 2 years ago


Christmas break to meet Santa - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful time staying at The Stag Hotel. The staff were great and very accommodating. They went out of their way to make our children feel welcome and even let our Son help them switch the Christmas lights on which he loved. The family room was comfortable and a great size for our family of 4. It had plenty of room for a travel cot and we still had space to move around when it was up. The food was delicious and good portion sizes too. There was a lot of choice and the kids menu was very reasonable for what you got. The puddings were delicious. We stayed for one night as we were visiting Beaulie and Christmas at Peppa Pig World. It was the ideal location for our mini get away and we enjoyed exploring Lyndhurst high street before dinner as all the Christmas lights were on. Thank you for a lovely stay, we will be back.

Reviewer:laura c | Tue 5th Dec 2017 | 2 years ago


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

The Stag was a great place to base ourselves in the New Forrest. The staff are a delight, rooms were great and on the high street so easy to wander around. The breakfast is also fab! Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Samantha S | Wed 8th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Great location easy parking behind hotel - Rating 4/5

Great location. Friendly staff.Easy parking behind hotel.Rooms on road side do have some traffic noise.

Reviewer:John P | Sat 28th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


one night stay - Rating 4/5

Thanks to all the staff at the Stag for a short but veryenjoyable stay.....the triple room was very spacious...beds comfy...the evening meal was excellent...I had beef and ale pie.which looked home made.and was absolutely superb...the wife had fish and chips.which looked very nice....the breakfast was equally good..oh..and a mention forthe evening entertainment. A female vocalist .Jane..great!..yes.I woulddefinitelyrecommendthe Stag Hotel.

Reviewer:rob A | Sun 15th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

- really well situated- very friendly staff- good food- parking- clean rooms

Reviewer:Alexandre F | Sat 7th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Great stay. - Rating 5/5

Great central location to all of the New Forest. Room was clean and tidy and had decent chairs in it not hard plastic ones and plenty of cupboard space. Decent size bed. Staff were friendly and helpful and a great breakfast. would happily stay there again.

Reviewer:MARIAELIZABETHJ W | Sun 1st Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


2night b&b - Rating 4/5

Lovely hotel, enjoyed our stay very much.excellent breakfast.Thank youJohn &Carol Dalman

Reviewer:John D | Fri 22nd Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Good, value for money place - Rating 4/5

Decent centrally located pub/hotel.

Reviewer:Anil S | Fri 1st Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Would stay again - Rating 5/5

Booked this hotel for family for a graduation event. Excellent staff. Very friendly. Dog friendly as when we had our evening meal the owner arranged the chef to make sausages for the dogs. Can't rate the staff enough.

Reviewer:violet W | Sun 27th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Fantastic Stay - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from our stay at the Stag Hotel, it was a lovely stay we went to the New Forest for my Dad's 80th birthday, the rooms were comfortable the food lovely and the staff so attentive.We will deffinately return a fantastic choice.

Reviewer:Anita K | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Really good - Rating 4/5

Hotel was clean and tidy, staff were really friendly and helpful. Food was great, had steak and chips and it was really tasty. If I was being really picky I would say that the bed was not the most comfortable in the world but I would happily stay there again.

Reviewer:Ian P | Fri 21st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


B and B at the Stag - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable room, clean well cared for. Staff friendly and helpful

Reviewer:Vincent J | Sun 16th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


July 2017 - Rating 5/5

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Lovely staff, very helpful and friendly. Great location. Good breakfast!

Reviewer:Marie H | Sun 9th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Fantastic food - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, nice place to stay, food was excellent

Reviewer:Daniel S | Fri 9th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Stag hotel lyndhurst - Rating 5/5

A very nice hotel right in the centre of lyndhurst very clean room, friendly staff made the stay even better nothing was to much trouble, highly recommend,and a great breakfast.

Reviewer:Gary N | Sun 4th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Enjoyed my stay and would come again- Rating 5/5

I was part of a group with several rooms at the hotel. Whilst the hotel may be a little dated I found the room and ensuite very clean and tidy. Plenty of parking and situated in the centre of Lyndhurst.I was impressed with the staff at check in and check out.Breakfast was a joy and the person serving couldn't do enough for us. Enjoyed the stay and will be back.

Reviewer:Charles D | Sun 4th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Contact

The Stag Hotel
High Street
Lyndhurst
Hampshire
SO43 7BE

02380282999
E-Mail

Our Facilities

  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Wifi